Follow Us:


Compensation Fund Board of Trustees

The Compensation Fund Board meets a minimum of six times a year, during which claims against the Fund are reviewed and approved or rejected. Decisions made by the Board of Trustees can only be appealed before the Licence Appeal Tribunal (LAT).

The 2020-2021 Board of Trustees are:

Name Position
Nazreen Ali, Chair  Public Representative
Matt Rispin, Vice Chair
 Dealer Representative, North Toronto Auction
Wennie Lee, Secretary/Treasurer  Public Representative
Cliff Pilon  Dealer Representative, Gold Fleet Subaru/Suzuki
Jawwad Khurshid  Dealer Representative,Team Honda
Mohamed Bouchama  Public Representative, Automobile Consumer Coalition
Paul Tinney  Dealer Representative, Paul Tinney Auto Sales